Nine Inch Nails announce full touring line-up for summer live shows

The live shows mark the band’s first in three years.

Nine Inch Nails touring line-up

Nine Inch Nails have revealed their full touring line-up for a string of live shows this summer.

The band will return to the stage for the first time in three years, set to perform at FYF Fest in Los Angeles from July 21 to 23. They have also been confirmed for Panorama Music Festival, held July 28 to 30, at Randall’s Island Park in New York City.

The touring line-up was confirmed via a posting on their Twitter account earlier today (March 21). Frontman Trent Reznor will be accompanied by core members Robin Finck (guitarist), Alessandro Cortini (keyboards/electronics), and Ilan Rubin (drummer). Atticus Ross, who recently became an official member of the band, will also be part of the live entourage. You can see the image below.

— nine inch nails (@nineinchnails) March 21, 2017

Earlier this month, Nine Inch Nails confused and delighted fans by sending them envelopes containing a strange black powder.

Fans received the envelopes after they bought the band’s new EP ‘Not The Actual Events’ from their website alongside a so-called “physical component”.

The envelopes contain a warning sticker saying the EP “may contain subversive elements that produce feelings of euphoria and [which] may be harmful and unsettling to the consumer”.

Nine Inch Nails returned in late 2016 with the ‘Not The Actual Events’ EP. Frontman Trent Reznor also confirmed plans to release “two new major” projects in 2017, clarifying to Beats 1’s Zane Lowe that both would be released “under the Nine Inch Nails umbrella”. The group’s most recent full-length is 2013 album ’Hesitation Marks’.

Watch video


The post Nine Inch Nails announce full touring line-up for summer live shows appeared first on NME.

Powered by WPeMatico